Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ shipping
Zach | Provenance

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Dave Matthews Jason Mraz Ryan Adams

More Artists From
United States - Ohio

Other Genres You Will Love
Folk: Folk-Rock Pop: Pop/Rock Moods: Type: Acoustic
There are no items in your wishlist.

Provenance

by Zach

This project involves 15 singer/songwriters from Northeast Ohio and around the country. All proceeds go to help Akron area nonprofits create nonviolence programs.
Genre: Folk: Folk-Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
clip
1. More to Learn (feat. Charlie Mosbrook)
3:49 $0.99
clip
2. Patron Saint (feat. Brent Kirby)
4:49 $0.99
clip
3. Echo Coming Home (feat. Randi Driscoll)
4:10 $0.99
clip
4. When You Sit Still (feat. Emma Shepard)
4:57 $0.99
clip
5. Roots (feat. Rachel Roberts)
4:22 $0.99
clip
6. Flower Child (feat. Kristine Jackson)
4:18 $0.99
clip
7. Some Love (feat. Charlie Trenta)
5:32 $0.99
clip
8. Peace By Piece (feat. Courtney Cable)
3:09 $0.99
clip
9. Anyway (feat. Maurice Martin)
5:14 $0.99
clip
10. Not Really Falling At All (feat. Emma Shepard)
4:19 $0.99
clip
11. Chiropractor (feat. Cameron Jones & Tm Gottl)
4:27 $0.99
clip
12. Magpie (feat. Scott Franklin)
4:35 $0.99
clip
13. Trash and Treaure (feat. Ryan Humbert)
3:28 $0.99
clip
14. Happiest Sad Song (feat. David Ullman)
4:18 $0.99
clip
15. Realization Song (feat. Diana Chittester)
3:19 $0.99
clip
16. Be (feat. Colin John)
4:16 $0.99
clip
17. Iceland (feat. Scott Fetterolf)
3:15 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.

ABOUT THIS ALBUM


Album Notes
This really is intended to be a community record. Something that brings us all together, lets us learn from each other, gives us something we’re proud of, and is great fun too! Every song but the last 2 were co-written with the artist involved. I also included a song by my friend Scott Fetterolf, who ran Scott's Folkatorium, and is sadly missed by the whole community. This is the most fun record I’ve ever been a part of.

As this CD project is a community effort, we decided to make the proceeds go to the community as well. Sales of Provenance benefit Akron nonprofit organizations.

Thank you for supporting original music.

Be the change you wish to see.

Featuring:
Charlie Mosbrook - www.charliemosbrook.com
Emma Shepard- www.emmashepard.bandcamp.com
Randi Driscoll - www.randidriscoll.com
David Ullman - www.davidullman.net
Maurice Martin - www.winslowsoul.com
Scott Franklin - http://www.loststateoffranklin.com/
Rachel Roberts - www.R2-music.com
Brent Kirby - www.brentkirby.com
Ryan Humbert - http://ryanhumbert.com/
TM Gottl & Cameron Jones - www.facebook.com/tmgottl
Diana Chittester - www.dianachittester.com
Kristine Jackson - www.kjblues.com
Charlie Trenta - https://www.facebook.com/charlie.trenta
Colin John - http://colinjohnmusic.com/
Courtney Cable
Scott Fetterolf

Recorded at UHF Studios, Cleveland, and Clear Gold Audio in Akron.
Engineered by Chris Maneri and Christopher Pepe.
Mixed by Christopher Pepe.
Happiest Sad Song Recorded by Kyle Collins at RCR Studios
Mixed by Jake Fader
Mastered by Adam Boose at Cauliflower Audio.
Clear Gold Audio - www.cleargoldaudio.com
Akron Peace Project - www.akronpeaceproject.org
Bettianne Flanders (Flanders Publicity) - www.flanderspublicity.com

Read more...

Reviews


to write a review